fbpx Skip to main content

Polar Awards Scholarships to Area Students

By May 1, 2023No Comments

Named after Polar’s first general manager, the John G. Walters Scholarship in the amount of $2,000 each is being awarded to fifteen graduating high school seniors who plan on continuing their education at an accredited 2-year or 4-year college/university or vocational-technical school. Recipients’ parents or guardians are full-time residents in the Polar Communications and Subsidiaries service area and have a voice or broadband Internet service account. Along with an application, students were asked to submit an essay answering the question, “What field or major do you intend to enter and how might it impact your rural community?”

Polar is pleased to announce its 2023 scholarship recipients:
Trenton Cosley, North Border High School
Lydia Gauthier, Cavalier High School
Paige Gunderson, Cavalier High School
Myah Jensen, Valley-Edinburg High School
Kaylee Kemp, Cavalier High School
Emma Markusen, Park River Area School
Sophia Markusen, Park River Area School
Mackenzie Motter, Hope-Page High School
Andrew Myrdal, Valley-Edinburg High School
Calder Nelson, Lakota High School
Sierra Schramm, Park River Area School
Nolan Severance, Northern Cass School
Mitchell Shirek, Park River Area School
Logan Wieler, Valley-Edinburg High School
Owen Zikmund, Park River Area School.

Congratulations and best wishes for a bright future!